Healthy Muffins for Breakfast (Eggless)

Some recipes are borrowed and some are adapted and some are from a sudden flash of inspiration. This is one such recipe. The first time I had muffins was when Anita shared these with me. I fell in love with muffins. Later I had the perfect occasion to make them when we went for a picnic. Then yesterday, I was craving for banana muffins but I didnt have bananas. On a sudden inspiration I mixed oats, whole wheat flour, raisins, walnuts, orange juice , honey and olive oil and put them in the oven and waited keeping my fingers crossed. The outcome was much better than I had expected and I had them with a glass of warm milk for a healthy and wholesome breakfast.

Ingredients:

1/3 cup rolled oats

1/3 cup whole wheat flour

1/8 teaspoon baking soda

1/8 teaspoon baking powder

2 tablespoons honey

2 tablespoons olive oil

1/4 cup freshly squeezed orange juice

1 tablespoon chopped walnuts

1 tablespoon raisins

1- 2 teaspoons flaxseeds

Method:

1. Preheat oven to 180C. Lightly grease muffin molds

2. Mix all the ingredients except flaxseeds in a bowl

3. pour the batter in muffin molds. Sprinkle flaxseed on top

4. Bake in the preheated oven for 20 mts at 180 C.

4 thoughts on “Healthy Muffins for Breakfast (Eggless)

Leave a Reply

