Eggless Carrot Cake with a zing

Carrot cakes were never my favourite until I tasted this cake. It was love at first sight when I saw this cake here. Since, eggs are a no-no in our family I substituted them with mashed bananas and made the egg less version. The final result gave me a sense of achievement I have never felt in a long time. The carrot, the orange and the ginger along with the white chocolate icing gave my tastebuds a pleasure unknown till then.

You can find the original recipe here.

I have followed Sweetapolita’s recipe to the T except for substituting the eggs with mashed ripe bananas. And I quartered the ingredients and baked twice with the quartered ingredients  in a 6″ pan.

1 egg = 1/4 cup of mashed /pureed ripe banans + 1/2 tsp of baking powder plus a a little more than a pinch of baking soda.

I can definitely say that this is a must try cake if not for anything atleast for the zing it gives.

Leave a Reply

