Apple Jam – using Microwave

I always wanted to try making jam at home. I still remember the Papaya Jam my grandfather used to make and bring it for us while he visited us. I came across the recipe for this Apple Jam in Tarla Dalal’s book, Microwave Snacks and Desserts. I kept postponing the making of the jam until I was forced to one day when I ran out of jam and I wanted to eat toast and jam like, right now. This is made with ingredients readily available at home and can be made in a flash.

Apple Jam

Ingredients:

1 and 1/2 cups apples, peeled and chopped (I grated the apples)

1/4 cup sugar

1  and 1/2 teaspoons lemon juice

a pinch cinnamon powder

Method:

1. Combine the apple and sugar in a microwave safe bowl and microwave on High for 2 minutes

2. Remove from the microwave and add the lemon juice and cinnamon powder. Mix well and microwave on High for 21/2 – 3 minutes

3. Cool and store refrigerated in air-tight container.

One thought on “Apple Jam – using Microwave

Leave a Reply

