Summer Cooler – Strawberry Lemonade

Confession time, folks. I have to admit that I am not particularly fond of fruits except Mango. Apart from mango, I will not voluntarily eat any fruit. When I was a kid my mum used to cut up the fruits and hand it to me. But this new year I resolved to consciously include more fruits in my diet and hence I am always on the lookout for ways of including fruits in my everyday routine. That was when I stumbled across this recipe. I love this so much that I have it almost twice a week. Presenting the Strawberry Lemonade. This has a tangy taste and provides an instant zing. I love it to have it around mid-morning. The best part is so easy to put it together.

Strawberry Lemonade

Recipe adapted from here

For 1 serving

Ingredients

1 cup strawberries

1/4 cup water

2 tablespoon lemon juice

1 tablespoon honey

Method

Add all the ingredients and blend till smooth. You can add a little more water if necessary. You can add ice cubes too if you like.

SL1

Love Popsicles? Love Strawberries? You can find yummylicious strawberry popsicles hereΒ on Anita’s blog. Have a Cool Summer!!!

3 thoughts on “Summer Cooler – Strawberry Lemonade

  1. Pingback: Raspberry Popsicles | Cupcakepedia

Leave a Reply

