Back to blogging

It’s been a long time since my last blog post. I have been wanting to write but I always had my excuses ready – night feeds, a very active toddler and this and that and that and this. But at the end it all boiled down to my laziness.
This March, I turned 35. This according to me was a landmark birthday. 35 sounds all mature and worldly wise and even though it might sound silly, it (35 ) also sounds accomplished.
That day in a quiet moment of introspection after all the celebrations, I realised that I had done so little when so much could have been done.
I wrote down a list of things I should be doing so that by the time I turn 36 I should feel the satisfaction of having at least tried.
I listed down my writing goals, reading goals, housekeeping goals (yeah I needed to make since I am terrible at that), behavioural goals and weight loss goals.

It’s been more than two months since I wrote the list but very little has been acted upon.
Restarting the blog was the first writing goal and in a bout of sudden inspiration I started today.
I don’t have the luxury of sitting down in front of a laptop and writing posts. I am doing this through the WordPress App.
But at least, I will keep writing. Hopefully.

Leave a Reply

